Tuesday 31 January 2023

Hyderabad Metro

Hyderabad Metro was inaugurated on 29 November 2017. Its cost is 18,800 crores. There are 57 metro stations. It is a public-private partnership. It has three lines that run 67 km long. 

Hyderabad Metro Phase - I:

Hyderabad Metro was three Lines in phase-I. they are Red Line, Green Line, and Blue Line.

Red Line from LB Nagar to Miyapur, Blue Line from Nagole to Raidurg, Green Line from Jbs to MGBS.

The distance from Nagole to Raidurg is 27 km

The distance from LB Nagar to Miyapur is 23 km 

The distance from JBS to MGBS is 10 km.

Metro charges to travel from one station to another station range from Rs.10 to Rs. 60. 

The metro stations that connect railway stations are Secunderabad East, Secunderabad West, Begumpet, Bharatnagar, Lakdi-ka-pul, Khairatabad, Nampally, and Malakpet.

There are three Interchange stations. they are Ameerpet, Parade Grounds, and MG Bus Station.

Hyderabad Metro Phase - II:

Raidurg to RGI Airport is 32 km long

Nagole to LB Nagar is 5 km long

Lakdi-ka-pul to BHEL is 26 km long

No comments:

Post a Comment